WARWICKSHIRE WASTE PARTNERSHIP

The Warwickshire Waste Partnership will meet at the SHIRE HALL, WARWICK on TUESDAY the 4 March 2008 at 2:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 27 November 2007
- 4. Presentation by Sam Coe, Local Government Director, Encams How Encams can support the Waste Partnership
- 5. Presentation Pure Recycling New MRF for Warwickshire
- 6. Update Residual Waste Treatment Implementation of Warwickshire's Waste Strategy (Report attached)
- 7. Verbal update on progressing the implementation of the Joint Committee for Waste
- 8. Any other business
- 9. Future Meeting dates (2:00 p.m. Shire Hall) –

Tuesday 10 June 2008 Tuesday 30 September 2008 Tuesday 9 December 2008 Tuesday 31 March 2009

> JIM GRAHAM Secretary of the Partnership Shire Hall, Warwick.

Membership of the Warwickshire Waste Partnership

- North Warwickshire Borough Council Councillors Peter Fowler (Councillor A. Lewis (Substitute))
- Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council Councillor Geoff Ashford (Councillor P. Henry (Substitute))
- Rugby Borough Council Councillor Heather Timms (Councillor Chris Holman) (Substitute))
- Stratford-on-Avon District Council Councillor Simon Jackson.
- Warwick District Council Councillor Michael Kinson (Councillor N Vincent (Substitute))
- Warwickshire County Council Councillors Ken Browne, Jose Compton, Martin Heatley, Ray Sweet, and Eithne Goode.

General Enquiries on these agenda papers should be made to Jean Hardwick of the County Council's Chief Executive's Department, Shire Hall, Warwick CV34 4RR.

Telephone 01926 412476 E-mail jeanhardwick@warwickshire.gov.uk

Enquiries relating to specific reports should be made to the officer mentioned in the report